Nathan Jenkins is a producer and songwriter from West London. Under his pseudonym Bullion, he’s released records on YoungThe Trilogy Tapes (Blue Pedro featured in Crack Mag’s top 100 tracks of the decade) and Jagjaguwar. As a producer and mixer, Nathan’s worked with Westerman, Nilüfer Yanya, LISS, Orlando Weeks & more. Remix credits include Todd Terje, Model 500 and Dita Von Teese.

Nathan self-released Pet Sounds: In The Key Of Dee (a Beach Boys remix  album) in 2007, before pivoting in a more electronic direction via Get Familiar and Young Heartache. From the sampledelia of 2011`s Too Right, the new wave and rave of Say Arr Ee to the Robert Wyatt-influenced Love Me Oh Please Love Me, he’s mapped a peculiar path.

In 2012, he started DEEK Recordings as an outlet for collaborations. A series of covers compilations (on its 4th iteration), with contributions from Sean Nicholas Savage, Red Axes, Nilüfer Yanya, Kero Kero Bonito and more, reflects the label’s ‘Pop, not slop’ aesthetic.

After leaving London for Portugal in 2018, Nathan lost his taste for the night life and drew a line under a long-running NTS radio show. Time regained, he wrote an EP, We Had A Good Time, released in 2020. Philip Sherburne, writing for Pitchfork, attributed “remarkable healing powers” to lead song Hula

Contact via mngmnt / fb / ig.

Listen on bc / sc.